Javascript is currently disabled. This site requires Javascript to function correctly. Please enable Javascript in your browser!


What's up in the world of dance

Strictly Come Dancing South Africa Seaon 8 New Celebrity Contestants Revealed

Strictly Come Dancing South Africa Seaon 8 New Celebrity Contestants Revealed


Author: Webmaster/02 June 2015/Categories: News, Strictly Come Dancing SA Season 8

Rate this article:
Renowned international dance show Strictly Come Dancing South Africa is coming back for an exhilarating eighth season! With more glitz and glamour, an all-star line-up of celebrities and fresh blood in the professional dancers; this weekly live contest is set to warm up those winter nights for 10 weeks starting Friday June 5th at 19:30 on SABC3.

Back to getting the party started for this season of Strictly Come Dancing is our dashing duo hosts the talented Katlego Maboe from SABC3’s popular breakfast show Expresso and the sexy Roxy Burger who has regularly been gracing our screens in Top Billing. Joining the hosts for season eight of the popular dance show, and the 3rd season on SABC3, is our expert judging panel made up of Michael Wentink, Tebogo Kgobokoe and Samantha Peo.

Celebrity contestants and their dance partners for the 8th season of Strictly Come Dancing have been confirmed. The five male competitors are: Muvhango star, Nkululeko Tshirambula; Former Blue Bulls Rugby Player, Gary Botha; Rapper and entertainer, Siya “Slikour” Metane; Former Kaizer Chiefs and Bafana Bafana Player, Stanton Fredricks and Actor and Comedian, Jason Goliath. The female competitors are; Zaziwa Host & Metro FM Jock, Pearl Modiadie; 5FM Radio Personality, Sureshnie Rider; Expresso and Presenter Search on 3 host, Leigh-Anne Williams; Afrikaans Pop Star, Karlien Van Jaarsveld and Entertainment Personality, Bridget Masinga.

Putting the celebrities through their paces will be a very talented team of professional dancers that consists of; Grant Louis Esterhuizen, Obed Mokokodi Mofoleng, Johannes Radebe, Devon Leigh Snell, Dennis Sifiso Maseko, Nombulelo Hlathi, Jeanné Michelle Swart, Michelle Leigh Oppenshaw, Erin Musson and Samantha Bele Viana.

This worldwide sensational dance show will broadcast weekly on SABC3 from the Renaissance Centre as the dance couples compete against each other to impress a panel of judges and the viewing public in order to survive potential elimination. – release by SABC3

Source: Times Live

Number of views (4669)/Comments (0)

Please login or register to post comments.

Asset 1 Asset 2 Asset 3